Brown, Gibbs named Legislators of the Year

Brownfield Ag News

The Ohio Soybean Association (OSA) has honored Senator Sherrod Brown and Congressman Bob Gibbs as Legislators of Year, for their work on behalf of soybean farmers.

Senator Brown received the award from Jerry Bambauer, OSA President from Auglaize County.

“We appreciate everything he does for the soybean industry,” said Bambauer. “He’s been instrumental in biofuels, our biodiesel program, our export market and he’s in the bio-based products, all part of our recognition of an individual that’s been very helpful to the soybean industry.”

To read the full article, click the link below.

Brown, Gibbs named Legislators of the Year »