STEUBENVILLE - Three local law enforcement agencies will receive federal stimulus money through the U.S. Department of Justice Edward Byrne Justice Assistance Grant program.

The announcement came Friday from U.S. Sen. Sherrod Brown, D-Ohio, and U.S. Rep. Charlie Wilson, D-St. Clairsville, who joined President Barack Obama at a Columbus police academy graduation ceremony.

According to the statement issued by Brown, the Jefferson County Sheriff's Department will receive $29,849, while the Steubenville Police Department has been allotted $51,419 and the Mingo Junction Police Department will receive $13,944.

To read the rest of this article, please click the source link above