Following the designation of 22 Ohio counties as primary and contiguous disaster counties, small businesses in northeastern and southern Ohio will now have access to federal resources to help offset financial losses resulting from freezing weather between Jan 2, 2014, and April 17, 2014.

On Friday, U.S. Sen. Sherrod Brown (D-OH) encouraged eligible businesses in Ashland, Ashtabula, Cuyahoga, Erie, Gallia, Geauga, Huron, Jackson, Lake, Lawrence, Lorain, Mahoning, Medina, Pike, Portage, Ross, Scioto, Stark, Summit, Trumbull, Vinton, and Wayne Counties to apply for assistance from the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA).

“Small business owners in northeastern and southern Ohio can now access resources needed to recover from this year’s severe freeze—which may have impacted their business through no fault of their own,” Brown said. “These loans will help businesses rebuild and get back on their feet.”

To read the full article, click the link below.